A new user

I have added myself as another user, as an administrator, so I can see what the dashboard looks like to an administrator that is not the owner. Interesting  – it shows my posts from both of my wordpress.com sites ..?..

This entry was created by user “somenet” rather than by “wb5rmg” … but this theme does not show the author anyway. Guess I can live without that for now.

OK, so if I find a theme that has enough tweaks to keep me happy – I’ll try one on this shared server. I am so accustomed to having root/shell and the ability to edit anything – this will be an exercise in making do. Presumably themes come and go, and new ones can be tried on like shoes until something fits and feels right.

/;^)

Leave a Reply

